with the increased global demand in oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more recources. to what extend do you agree?

Due to the higher demand of fossil fuels, a certain segment of indivduals argues that we must explore the untouched destinations of the earth in search of energy sources. Though there is a number of supporters of this oppionon, and I stand against this and following paragraphs of this essay will analyze two factors which contribute to my opinion. To begin with, exploring virgin territories may outcome to double the environmental pollution. As a result of the complex mechanisms that we use to extract oil from the fossils, we have already created a number of problems in nature. For example, a recent documentary programme which was telecasted on the Discovery Channel revealed about an American oil pump resulting in to increase in the temperature in the sea waters, and now it has an effect melting down the glaciers at the North pole. Hence, if we use the existing technologies to explore untouched destinations, that will definitely outcome in polluting nature. Secondly, these invasions will destroy the unidentified creatures who live in these areas. For instance, there was a report in the international media, about a hydropower plant, in Mexico that resulted in the destruction of a number of indigenous creatures who lived around that area. If it can happen in Mexico, there is no doubt that it will not happen in the alien soils. Therefore, we must not consider exploring these grounds for sake of our future generations. To conclude, I reiterate that we must not destroy unexplored areas in searching for fuel as it will result to double the environmental pollution and the extinction of unknown animals. Instead of doing these, we must put our efforts to find more alternative eco-friendly energy sources to protect our mother nature.