There are many ways to find a job: newspaper advertisements, Internet job search websites, and personal recomendations. What do you think is the best way to find a job? Give reasons or examples to support your opinion.

Some people think the best ways to find a position are newspaper advertisements or Internet work search websites because they give background about the job. In my opinion, when I need to find a job or hire a person, the best way is personal recommendations. I have some reasons to support my opinion which I will examine in this essay. First of all, personal recommendations are reliable. Obviously, when a boss or colleague demonstrates knowledge about work or projects the other people, whom they do recommend, it is because they are reliable about the other. It is serious and needs ethics and compromise. This is best demonstrated by my personal experience, in t last year, when my boss gave me a personal endorsement for a new position in a company. I got the position because he relied in my performance and made the recommendation. Second, different works need a variety of skills or abilities. Evidently, each Project or job needs specific knowledge or technique. If people did one personal recommendation they know about the skills other people have which are needed for the job, it is easy for the company. For instance, internet companies need gamers and they receive personal recommendations for the best company ´s gamer, which is easier for the company to hire. Third, save time and money to find a work. In other words, a company need to hire a new employee, for it need human resource show the job in a newspaper or on websites, and it have costs. On the other hand, if the human resource receives one indication, it is because the person has the profile need. For example, personal recommendations explain personality and abilities and human resources only need to compare information and decide if ones have the qualities needed for the job, it is faster and cheaper. In conclusion, in my point of view, the best way to find a job is a personal recommendation because it is reliable, demonstrates skills and abilities, in addition save time and Money. That is why I believe is so important for people to find a situation and have an indication about their Project or performance.