In many countries, people now wear western-style dresses such as suits and jeans rather than traditional clothing. Why is this? Is this a positive or negative development?

The clothing industry has made a major development over the last few decades. This has a major impact on how the majority of the world is dressing up. Only a minority of groups or individuals are still wearing the same clothes their parents and grandparents used to wear as a tradition. Currently, this tradition is disappearing and people have started putting on clothes coming from North America. In this essay, I will outline the possible cause of this change and why it could be helpful. First of all, Social Media is playing a major role in what type of pants or shirts the current generation is wearing. The majority of adolescents start copying the American clothing style they see on Instagram with blue-jeans outfits and dresses representing a fashion group from wealthy people instead of wearing antic outfits. For example, if someone on Facebook is popular and wears a specific dress or shorts, users would want to copy him/her, so they look the same. As a result, they feel they belong to a certain group. Consequently, this evolution could benefit economically the fashion and clothing industries in the country. As a result, this fast-rising industry will cause a steep increase in job opportunities as the economy grows. This will decrease the unemployment rate and therefore boost the recession. For instance, as platforms like TikTok promote certain types of code dressing, clothing companies can identify what sort of products are in demand to hire people to produce them. To conclude, the way people dress is changing from copying the clothes their parents were wearing to dressing as they do in developed parts of the globe such as America. This could be caused by the influence of social media, and this change could lead to an improvement in the employment rate which will positively affect the economy.