Government money should be invested in teaching science rather than other subjects so as to help a country make progress and develop.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the growing development in different fields, such as medicine and technology, there is an opinion that the authorities should emphasize science as the main discipline at school, rather than other subjects. I disagree with this statement, and this essay will explain the reasons for my viewpoint. First and foremost, a range of topics, apart from Science, hold great value, as they are essential for children's development including a variety of skills. This means that an availability to stay focused on multiple subjects during the study process provides an opportunity for a young learner to develop not only cognitive but emotional and physical abilities. For example, in Russia, one of the two main disciplines at high school are music and literature, which allow pupils to learn about rhymes, and tempo, along with analysing fictional characters and their behaviours. Moreover, in some cases, singing helps children to deal with their challenging thoughts and emotions, by releasing them while participating in their favourite performances. Additionally, some children just avoid science classes, because they prefer active experiences, such as outdoor soccer or gymnastics. This happens because all individuals are unique and were born with their own preferences and needs. Consequently, there are many young learners who enjoy participating in active play and collaborating with others. For instance, according to the Australian Education Development Framework, those individuals who enjoy participating in physical group activities improve their social skills, learn how to work as a team and understand how to compete fairly with each other. In conclusion, although there are some benefits to learning Science, it does not make it the greatest subject over others. While concentrating on several areas, the child becomes an intelligent person who engages in a variety of topics and activities.