Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Language is significant for communicating with each other. Nowadays, various languages diminished and some argue that this is better as life will not become difficult if there are fewer languages in the world. I completely agree with this statement as it allows humans to interact with people from different countries. I will be explaining my valuable points in the ensuing paragraphs. To begin with, countable languages benefit individuals to communicate better. Everyone can interact with each other without any hesitation or language barrier. For instance, youngsters who dream of migrating to another country can move out without any English language proficiency test if everyone speaks the same lingual. Moreover, it can reduce conflict among people. Many individuals move out to different countries to work. While at work, they can have conflicts if talk in different lingo. Therefore, if everyone communicates in the same dialect it reduces. Additionally, the merits of fewer languages can increase economic growth. In this era, entrepreneurs travel for work. They need to meet many people while travelling and for business related. Communicating in the same dialect increases understanding and productivity. This leads to financial increases nationally and internationally. However, the variety of mother tongue can increase the diversity and protect the culture. People learn many languages for business, study and migration. Hence, fewer mother tongues have many benefits than a vast number of languages. To conclude, several languages are extinct due to many reasons and it only brings advantages to nations and people. As a result, I completely agree that number of languages is not significant. Whereas, how people communicate and does it help in their lives is more important than a vast number of languages.