Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

Scientific experiments are arising day by day especially in the field of medicine. However, experiments on animals are nowadays raising a debate. Some people argue that any type of experimentation on animals is considered to be bad, while others believe that these experiments are crucial for scientific discoveries. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my opinion. Looking at the first side of the argument, scientific experiments on animals have a variety of drawbacks. Firstly, these experiments have a big impact on the environment. To be more precise, the affected animals are spreading those experimented chemicals in the surroundings and unclean or damaging the environment. Moreover, more animals can also be affected by these experiments. For instance, scientists have done an experiment on an animal, this animal is either prey for another or predator, so in this case more and more animals are affected by only one animal. On the other hand, humans are gaining benefits from these scientific experiments. For example,if ascientist scientist discovers a new drug, before using or supplying to the market it is crucial to experiment on something else before being used by humans. Furthermore, scientists experimentation on animals can lead them to improvements in the products. To be more exact, if this experiment has negative effects on these creaters then they may improve it for another experiment. To sum up, it is crucial for scientists to experience their discoveries for further improvement but it has a greater impact on the environment and animals. In my opinion, scientists should continue their way of experimentation as there is no alternative way of experiments.