The internet allows us to stay connected with each other no matter where we are. On the other hand, it also isolates us and encourages people not to socialise. To what extent do you agree or disagree with these statements? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

People started to use the Internet several years ago. The advancement of technology enables people to communicate with each other without any difficulties even in different countries, cities, and areas. On the other hand, it is also believed that there is a negative effect on societies, one related to socialization issues. Despite the bad impact, the invention of the internet brings many benefits to human civilization today and in the future. To start with, there is an undoubted fact that people these days tend to live in a busy environment. While the need for socializing with friends or families is crucial, it is difficult to reach our acquaintances if they live in a distant location such as a rural area. The rapid of technology has helped us to stay connected with our close ones since it provides easy access to conversations from different locations. For instance, societies today can access social media to spread information and keep in touch with their relatives. People can easily use Instagram, WhatsApp, and Telegram to make a call or video call if they want to talk for more than an hour. Furthermore, nowadays many free platforms are available on the internet to make a call or text. For example, a website named Google Meet has made everything easier especially during the Covid-19 period. It allows people to video call and discuss important matters in the middle of a pandemic. Besides its convenience, this platform has minimized the exposure of the virus to each individual. In conclusion, the internet has succeeded in simplifying the way people engage with their surroundings. Remote locations are longer a barrier to communication. Moreover, the platform provided by the internet enables people to stay connected during critical conditions when people are unable to meet face-to-fac