Computers are becoming parts of many classrooms all around the world. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your opinion.

Worldwide, the usage of Computers have increased a lot in Education sector. Computers can be both good as well as bad for students depending upon the intention of usage. The positive features of P.C's which makes them efficient for usage are their connectivity to the world and ease of doing researches. Furthermore, computers provide internet connections which ultimately helps students to discover new ideas and create a better understanding between them. Also, computer plays a vital role in most of the thesis done in universities. Generally, all developed countries use P.C's in schools to enhance their education. For example, All the classrooms in U.S.A. have computer systems installed so that students can learn subject more effectively and efficiently. As a result, the ability to learn a subject is highest in students of U.S.A. as compared to others. There are also many disadvantages of computers. Firstly, it disconnects students from the real world. Students become so involved in virtual world that they get distracted from the real world. Secondly, due to computers younger generations, specifically, students is becoming socially inactive. For instance, In a research in Australia, the researchers found that the students who study through digital platforms participates less in cultural activities as compared to students who attend traditional pen-paper based lectures. To sum up, Computers can be beneficial, if used wisely. Classrooms should be introduced to computers alongwith traditional teaching methods.