Write about the following topic: Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss hoth these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for vour answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Prominent professional athletes earn a large sum of paycheck compared to other important occupations, which led to the discourse of the fairness of this issue. While some may feel that the unattainable level of money is quite unfair, I feel that the important thing to highlight is how a lot of effort and risk is needed to be a prominent athlete, justifying their level of paycheck. Those who think that this condition is unfair often argue that there are more important occupations, and that athlete is far less crucial in comparison to them. For example, some may think feel that the teachers are more deserving for the large wage as their role can help children to learn positive things which is regarded to contribute and bring positive impacts to the society. However, athletes can also give positive impacts by being the children’s role model to exercise and lead a healthy lifestyle. Although less direct, this shows that the occupation also can contribute to the society, which may help justify their paycheck level. On the other hand, some that perceive and think that the athlete deserve the sum of paycheck that they receive usually considers the hardship experienced by the athletes to achieve their level of success. To reach them, they will require an unimaginable effort needed to be done by someone who wanted to be one. For example, to maintain their prime condition, they will need to take caution on what they consume and refrain from unhealthy foods, unlike other profession that does not restrict someone to eat what they want. Other than that, to become a successful athlete comes with a lot of risk, as they will usually need to start early from their childhood which will take a lot of their elementary school time. This leads to the risk if they fail or give up in the middle of their training, they will not only lose all years of training, but also will be left behind in terms of the academic level due to a lot of missed classes hindering them to excel in other type of occupations. In addition, we can also see many instances of a less fortunate and established athletes who earn a lot less of money, showing that there are risks involved if someone is choosing to train to be an athlete as their success is not guaranteed. To conclude, although some people may feel unfairness in terms of the wage level of prominent athletes, the number of people that is earning that much is not the majority of the entire athletes that exists and only those who are famous and successful enough to be widely known. Showing that their paycheck are justified as they have overcome a high risk and have been through large number of efforts to be where they are right now.