Many young children have unsupervised access to the internet and are using the internet to socialize with others. What problems do children face when going online without parental supervision? How can these problems be solved?

Nowadays, the younger generations access the internet without supervision. Therefore, they are exposed to several problems such as accessing inappropriate contexts and cyberbullying. In the following, we will discuss several problems that faced children when being online without mentoring. Furthermore, we will elaborate more on possible solutions to address this issue. One of the most detrimental problems of accessing children on the internet and social websites without mentoring is they may encounter unsuitable content such as violations and other aspects that harm their development stage. In fact, children are not mature enough to distinguish between beneficial and harmful materials. Additionally, they also may expose themselves to cyberbullying. As a result of uncontrolled socializing practices, children may contact with strangers and unintentionally share their private information. Hence, attackers can expose children to perform unethical actions such as cyberbullying. A possible solution to this problem would be parents should mentor and control the type of materials that their children use while using the internet. Consequently, It is essential as a responsible parental role for example use available mentoring and tracking tools to check the type of information that their children access usually. Meanwhile, setting boundaries is crucial to prevent kids from accessing unsuitable content. Moreover, Parents should open authentic and genuine channels between their children. Thus, they can share with their parents what type of activities do while using social websites. In this way, parents can know more comprehensively about their children's actions and can correct their mistakes and help them to foster responsible usage of the internet. To conclude, uncontrolled access to the internet can expose children to harmful information as well as cyberbullying. To solve uncontrolled access, parents should utilize mentoring tools to check the kind of content that their children access and they should open a good communication channel between their children to cultivate responsible usage of the internet.