Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

It is said that the type of interaction that people used to have is different from what they have due to the advancements in technology. In my opinion, our communication used to be very different in several aspects. I am also convinced it can have several positive effects, which will be outlined. It is my view that, as a result of advancements in technology, people are willing to have virtual relationships instead of face-to-face meetings, which can lead to a higher standard of living. One of the reasons that explains why this replacement has happened is the fact that individuals these days have a tight schedule and have to meet several deadlines. Therefore, they fail to dedicate a sizeable amount of time for whether travelling or meeting. Furthermore, living in the age of technology as well as having instant access to the Internet makes it enjoyable to be in touch with family and friends on a regular basis while you are away. Thus, students who study in foreign countries are less likely to suffer from depression and loneliness compared with those who used to study abroad. I further believe, that although some drawbacks, in terms of being a bit superficial and addictive, are associated with this trend, the main benefits are more substantial. From an environmental point of view, online video calls can be considered a clean form of communication, as they do not necessitate travelling, producing exhaust fumes. In addition, from a cultural perspective, being in touch with people from around the world, people find it easy to become familiar with different cultures and customs, which not only broadens their horizons but also develops their interpersonal skills. In conclusion, technology has provided people with virtual relationships that play a crucial role in the quality of our lives. Additionally, it is not only a clean means of keeping in touch, but it also facilitates interaction with people from around the world.