Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people think that this cannot be changed, while others believe actions can be taken to bring about a change. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

One of the social concerns today relates to protecting the environment. While it is commonly suggested that human destruction to the wildlife cannot be changed, others believe actions can be taken to bring about a change. On the one hand, the change to save wildlife depends on people’s awareness. The main reason is that humans have been doing this activity for a long time so it is too difficult to change immediately. They have earned so much money from exploiting the environment that it is difficult to tell them to stop and find another alternative. For instance, ethnic groups living in the mountainous areas of Vietnam have been cutting down trees to make land for farming and building houses. Furthermore, these forests will never be grown again and animals can lose their homes forever. On the other hand, it is strongly believed by others that this phenomenon can be changed. People often have this opinion because the government can give some strict rules about protecting the safety of plants and animals, and forcing everyone to comply. A second point is that humans can choose other  environmentally friendly materials instead of using plastic. For example, in Singapore, you can rarely see trash on the street because the government has given a strict rule  that if you litter, you could be fined or imprisoned. In conclusion, there is still a big debate about whether we can protect wildlife or not. In my opinion, I think this problem could be handle in the future.