The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in school curriculum. To what extent do you agree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

The increasing number of obese people is burdening the health care system. Some people suggest that the best way to solve this problem is giving more physical education lessons in school programs. Personally, I completely agree with this solution and this essay will discuss why adding more physical activities in educational institutions will decrease the number of obese people. Firstly, Adding more physical lessons will ensure that every student has physical activities frequently. It is clear that obese students who do fat-burning activities frequently such as jogging, running, and swimming have a higher chance of decreasing their body weights than obese students that never or rarely do any physical activities. The obese students who succeed lose their weights by the new curriculum will reduce the number of overweight people and decrease the strain on the healthcare system. Secondly, introducing more sports in school activities will make the students have healthy physical habits throughout their lifetime. For instance, if parents teach their children to wash their hands before eating something, the children will remember that habit for a lifetime. I and if they forget washforget to wash their hands, they probably feel feel something odd when they are eating. As well as the washing hands habit, people that had sports habits in their school years will feel something different in their fitness if they do not do any physical activities in a week. Therefore, giving sports habits to children in schools will decrease the number people obese due to lack of physical activities. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly agree that giving more physical activities in school programs will relieve the burden in the healthcare system by decreasing the number of obese students. Moreover, the frequent sports activities in schools will instil good habits in students as a preemptive step to prevent obesity.