In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think advantages of driverless vehicles outhweighs the disadvantages ?

Due to the recent advancements in technology and especially A.I, in the future all cars and public transportations will not need a human to drive, instead they will be driven by computers and the Artificial Intelligence. I believe disadvantages like high price and people's mistrust in these vehicles does not outweigh advantages such as safer roads and less traffic. On one hand, producing these motors and persuading people to buy them, is an expensive process, and it will take time to be accomplished. For example, Tesla is manufacturing electric cars with autopilot option, which when enabled, the car will drive automatically afterwards. However, these cars cost more than normal cars. In addition, A. I is a new technology and people find it hard to trust it, and it's psychological fact that as human beings we tend to trust experienced persons (such as drivers) who make mistakes sometimes, rather than computers. On the other hand, It is a well known fact that computers perform tasks more accurate than human's mind, and this means computer-based vehicles are less likely to make faults and cause accidents. This indicates that roads with smart cars are significantly safer. In addition, if auto-driven cars become popular and common, the amount of personal cars in the roads will decrease, and this results in less busy roads. In my opinion these benefits are extremely notable and can't be ignored. In conclusion, in the coming years we will have streets filled with automatic cars and trucks with A.I as driver. I believe the increase in safety of roads and lighter traffics, make this matter more beneficiary and we can ignore disadvantages such as high costs and mistrust of people.