People these days buy things that they do not even need. Why do you think people buy unwanted things? Will this have a positive or negative effect on individual and society? What do you think?

Nowadays, people purchase unnecessary things as they are attempting to imitate the other individuals or celebrities who share their lavish lives on social media. In my aspect, this certainly have a bad impact on both individual and society. There are reasons to support the claim. To begin with, some individuals try to buy the things that are not necessary as they think that they would level themselves up in the society. It, therefore, means that people are purchasing unwanted things which deriorate deteriorated society as the life standard will be set wrongly. Additionally, it has bad impacts on the individuals as they will not have enough money for buying necessary things. For example, they are ill, but they do not have money for the treatment as they already wasted the money with unnecessary stuff. In addition, this issue deriorates deteriorated after mobile phones is introduced to people's life. Nowadays, people especially the young ones tend to spend a lot of time on social media. Thus, they can clearly see the celebrities ' lavish lives purchasing pricey things. Therefore, they attempt to imitate the celebrities. This causes people to spend their money more on those expensive things rather than saving it which definitely have a bad impact on people. To summarize, people are now wasting their money on unnecessary things due to imitating celebrities and wrong mind set which definitely have bad impacts on society and individuals such as decrease in purchasing power of people.