In many countries, the number of plants and animals are declining. why do you think this is happening? How can this issue be solved?

There is a widely held perception in many parts of the world that biodiversity has been affected in a negative way over the last two or three decades. As a result, a decline in flora and fauna's habitat has become a serious issue to take into consideration. In this essay, I aim to identify the sources of this problem as well as some viable solutions to it. From my perspective, one of the most significant obstacles to this change is the rise in population. To explain, with the increase in the population of nations, more and more land is required for housing and factories, causing the cutting of a large number of forests and trees and as a result animals living in these areas face survival issues. For instance, it is difficult for wild animals to survive in an open environement because they are dependent on other creatures and plants for their living. Another reason for the extinction of animals is hunting for various purposes. To elaborate, animals has been killed for food and other industrial uses which leads to a decline in species already on the verge of extinction. The issues can be solved with the efforts of both individuals and the government. Firstly, people must be encouraged to build vertical buildings for accomodation so that a number of people can reside in a smaller area and avoid making places overcrowded. Secondly, hunting of animals that are on the verge of extinction or have the chance to fall in this category in future should be prohibited. Hence, the goecrenment should take some intiatives initiative to encourage people for vertical buildings and must imposed a big fine on illegal hunting of animals for their personal uses. To conclude, it is lack of awareness and illegal activities of individuals which become a cause of decrease in various species. Solutions such as encouragement to build buildings in such a way to cover a smaller area without cutting a large number of trees and a penalty on hunting of animals must be introduced by the government to make people stop hunting.