Some people think technology development decreases crime, while others believe it actually encourages crime. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, enhancements in technology have affected one's lives in many ways whether positive or negative. Crime events are also one of them and many households claim that this declines crime activities, however, others think it increases its rates. In this essay, I will examine both views and present my perspective. On one side of the argument, those who are in favour of technological advancements in the crime industry point out that because of this finding offenders is much easier than before. In other words, many tools have been developed that help police officers to follow criminals and catch them. A DNA test is an excellent example of the above, when people commit a crime, may leave their fingerprints or a piece of their objects in the crime place thus, police can detect them straight forward. Nowadays, many predators are caught that committed crimes in the past where technology was not used. On the other side of the argument, there are people who object to these advances and claim that developments in technology grow criminal violence. The most compelling reason for this is Sharing offences videos on social media as well as offenders often make groups on those apps,telegram in particular, and encourage adults to get involved too. For instance, in Syria, where many terrorist groups live there, they make pages or groups to persuade people to join them. Another considerable reason for this, while many weapons and drones have been made, the number of fatalities has risen sharply. In developing countries where there are no censors for having guns, many people kill each other for a simple negotiation. In conclusion, I completely believe that technological developments have many benefits which surpass drawbacks. In a given situation, it is recommended automation should be used in a way that helps governments and officers control offences rather than be harmful.