Discuss whether the money spent on space exploration is excessive or wrong.

Billions of dollars are spent on space explorations every year. Considering the economic struggles that the educational and health systems are experiencing, society is wondering if the amount of wealth destined for space research is excessive and if this is ethically acceptable. Our tax contribution is used to cover the cost of these missions. There are those who claim that it is offensive to waste all those funds on this type of research. On the other hand, humankind is already benefiting from the data that this space technology is providing. Moreover, this data will allow us to understand our planet better in the future. From the ethical and moral point of view, there are others who believe that the ridiculous amount of funds invested in galaxy explorations should be used to aid developing countries or spent on improving the social services on our planet. It is difficult to understand how some people do not have money to live under a roof, but there is so much cash to be provided for space discovery. However, scientists claim that there have been discoveries on space missions that have helped to develop new technologies that are now been used in developing countries, such as water purification techniques. In conclusion, the amount of investment that costs taxpayers every space mission seems incredibly high. Although there is the perception of wasting public money on space research, it is true that scientists work really hard to get information on the galaxy that helps us now on Earth and potentially would help us in the near future to understand our planet and how to get the most of it.