We should return to traditional and older values of respect for family and community. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

it is claimed about what the things that all of the societies accepted in the modern era because sometimes the old principle is still relevant for household. In my point of view, I am supposed to say yes as a person who believe in all standard in our life, but it seems unrealistic because it is old school from time to time. admittedly, the most appreciation toward our family and community would help to make strengthen the family through bonding and social cohesion with each family member. Individualism has eroded the teenager generation, making them indifferent to old values that they are still accepted to what happens in their own homes. At one point, old-fashioned style comes back with the last concept and unconsciously is influenced and thereby spends more time accompanying all the family members as well as giving all ears to their elderly parents. In the mean time, more participation and support from friends and neighbours would be seen in all kinds of communal activities. This progress, viewed in the long run, will necessarily bring harmonious and united nations. On the other hand, when trying to arouse people's awareness of respecting their family units or communities, its risky for hypercorrection which should not be ignored. It is because, we are already well-educated and growing up in this enlightened society, people nowadays have stronger individual consciousness and refuse to have their lives arranged. Me personally, I am a person who wants to live based on my confidence, I live to fulfil my life as a person who just care about the thing that I still believe. Facing the huge generation gap, some people may need to sacrifice their personal choices and values as well as submit to the preference of their parents, if asked to respect the decision my by their family. Worse still, some minority groups, in order to be more socially accepted, are likely to weaken their identity and follow the modern social trend blindly, which will also pose a threat to our social diversity. In conclusion, we are supposed to pay more attention to old principles which are still related to our life and then maintain family values and a sense of community, but it does not mean we need to follow that these old ideas should be fully accepted in the ever-evolving world.