Many people believe that the current system of both teachers and students in the classroom will no longer exist by the year 2050. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

New technologies play a significant role in education, making it more accessible and flexible. A rise in online learning has resulted in a system where students can study remotely. Many people believe that it can lead to changes in traditional teaching methods in the future. However, I disagree with this statement, as I believe that the current system will continue to hold its value for several reasons. The main reason for this is that learning in classes provides an environment conducive to focused learning and effective monitoring. Teachers can observe students ’ behaviour, ensuring they remain engaged with the material. In contrast, online education does not help students to concentrate on learning. For example, during online lectures, students can not only easily turn off their cameras and do whatever they want, but also lie about network issues to skip the lesson, and teachers can hardly notice this. Thus, only being in class, students do not have any distractions and have more intention for gaining knowledge. Another important aspect is that interaction between students is of great importance in their lives. For instance, pupils can discuss lectures during breaks with their classmates. Debating about different statements can encourage them to think quickly and defend their opinions. Therefore, it is essential for students to interact with each other. Interaction with a teacher also has a positive effect on the educational process. Having asked additional questions, students can understand information more clearly. In conclusion, although new technologies can cause considerable changes in the system of education by the year 2050, I believe that studying models with teachers and students can not be substituted. It is hard to motivate students to learn productively without teachers’ presence and interaction with other students.