In recent years , online education has become more and more popular. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomeno? use specific details and examplesto explian your opinion.

Is online training is boon or bane for mankind? As a matter of fact, after COVID-19 the trend of virtual training reached its peak value. It has both merits and demerits which not only depend on the quality of education provided but also the dedication of learners as well. Let's discuss this in detail in the following paragraphs. To begin with the major benefit of studying remotely, it is a suitable option for teachers and students to continue the process of education in case of any emergency. Rather than going to school, they can connect by sitting at their home. For instance, during the pandemic there was a curfew-like situation in all over the world, schools and transportation services were shut down by the government and then online learning services worked as a boon to maintain schooling in 2019. Therefore, web-based education save the school children to get infected from the coronavirus. On the other hand, face-to-face interaction is not known as the best teaching practice for no reason. Although digital teaching is very well admired by the learners, still it is lacking in terms of quality and concentration. Because the teacher is physically not present in the class and tutees are not paying attention, it may cause academic loss. To cite an example, a survey conducted by LPU on the students of Asia's largest university PTU in 2022, further revealed that the performance index in practical classes declined by 7% after attending digital theoretical classes. Consequently, this trend affects the results in the real-world scenario. To conclude, without any doubt, it can be asserted that studying remotely saved the world from viral infection, but this method is not as creative as the offline one. This practice should only be followed in the critical situations; otherwise learning should be in person for the theoretical and practical stability