In many countries, people wear more western-style clothes (suits and jeans) than their traditional clothes. Why is this the case? Is it a positive or negative development?

Individuals in many nations select to dress modern western clothes more than their cultural clothes. This essay will briefly discuss the reasons and benefits of it. There are two major factors behind people’s choices. The primary reason why citizens prefer western-style clothes is that western clothes have suffered a long and deep development, which let them perform significantly competitivity, distinguish art creativity and outstanding function. For example, in China, younger willing to wear T-shirts that are painted with different content. It suggests a way to express their characteristics and individual styles. Meanwhile, the simple and useful function of western clothes like jeans can satisfy people’s demand well. Besides, the other reason is that traditional clothes are not innovative. Compared with the assistant development of western clothes, many traditional clothes are too simple and useless in daily life. For instance, in some ocean islands, the locals’ cultural clothes are made of weed stuff. It’s obvious that western clothes are the better selection for them. However, whatever reasons are provided, I strongly believe that the positive consequence will be eventually entailed. Firstly, the basic value of the clothes is useful and beautiful. Individuals’ life has changed from the previous period, which led to the alternation of the clothes. People are making their decisions on clothes naturally. What’s more, western clothes is not the style of western culture but the style of modern society style, it’s no necessarily against it because of its culture. In conclusion, the tremendous effects of western fashion and the convenience of western-style clothes lead to people selecting to wear clothes from the West. Despite these reasons, I completely agree that this situation will result in positive outcomes. On the other hand, their many western clothes have absorbed the traditional factors in the different countries, it’s a good way to deal with the argument.