Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a car or motorbike. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people belief that raising the legal age to operate vehicles promotes safety on the road. I completely agree with that notion because it can lessen the road accidents and make the younger generations more active. Notably, extending the legal age for drive or ride consequently lowering fatal accidents on the street. It is given by the statistics, that most crashes are predominantly caused by people around 16- 17 years old because lack of emotional maturity or experiences to operate the vehicles. For example, being sad or upset are seen as the predominant reasons among Indonesian teenagers, which cause them to ride over the standardized maximum velocity that followed by road accidents. By increasing the legal age for the drive permission, it can hamper those risks since they are more mature as they get older. Another benefit is youngsters can be more active. Banning them from taking their own vehicles can make teenagers start using public transportation, which compel them to walk or run into the nearest stations or bus stops and subsequently make them more productive. Following a physicaly physical active habit, teenagers can learn to be socialy social active. Since the transportations are designed for many individuals, it can encourage youngsters to interact with other people. For instance, people often initiate a conversation towards each others while sitting closely on the tram. As a result, people can expand their network and gain more friends in the long run. In conclusion, the legal age for acquiring driver license should be raised among youngsters, since it reduces stiff accidents on the road and compel them to have a more active habit.