Some people think that students in single-sex schools perform better academically. Others, however, believe that mixed schools provide children with better social skills for adult life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that students should study in the single- sex schools to function better academically, however, I agree with this viewpoint that it would be better for pupils to study in mixed school. It is true that there are several benefits for students to study in the single- sex schools. Studying in this kind of schoold schools causes students to concentrate on the courses and learning. They would not be distracted by some gender issues. For example, my high school was a single- sex school, and i had less chances to talk with boys at that time,But I didn't feel anything wrong about it, instead I felt quite comfortable to get along with my classmates. In addition, I could spend most of the time focusing only on my study and hobbies. Consequently,I did not experience gender problems in single- sex schools. Separating pupils in single- sex schools prevents some gender issues, such as sex harassment or conflicts between them, which would deter students from focusing on their studies. On the other hand, I believe that it is beneficial to students if they opt for studying in mixed schools. The significant reason is that they have the chances to learn how to get along with the opposite sex.The way of thinking between male and female is totally different, and if youngsters were not aware of the differences in schools, it might cause them lots of conflicts and problems between different genders in the future. Moreover, if boys do not learn how to behave girls or vice-versa, they might feel shy or nervous if they want to talk to the opposite sex attracted them after they left schools, and It would be hard for them to know what kinds of words they could say and what kinds of things they should not say as well.Choosing to study in mix schools could assist the young people to comprehen the meaning of consideration and friendliness with the opposite sex. In conclusion, although some people believe that it would be better for students to study in single- sex schools, I believe that getting along with the opposite sex is a lifelong lesson, and students should learn this paramount life experience in the mixed school.