In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their level of fitness is decreasing What do you think are the causes of this probem and what measures could be taken to solve them.

It is noticed that few societies are witnessing an increased bodyweight and reduced fitness among their populace. This essay discusses why people's weight is increasing and fitness is declining, and also will shed light on steps that can taken to overcome this problem. I believe that the main reason for an average individual's declining fitness and weight gain is an increased dependency on contemporary technology. What I mean is that many people prefer spending time on mobile devices than indulging in outdoor sports or exercising. For example, attention-grabbing visual elements, and a thrill to solve mystery by exploring mystical landscapes in virtual games has resulted in prioritizing video games over real sports. This increased preference has decreased their predilection for playing the real sports which leads to their poor fitness levels; and consequently, also leads to fat gain. This is because they cannot burn enough calories as individuals fail to expend excessive energy taken through food. Moreover, people like to eat junk foods, such as burger and fried potatoes, while engaging with their devices, which makes them vulnerable to weight gain. I think that the challenges of growing body mass and deteriorating strength and endurance could be solved by spreading awareness about its deleterious affects on quality of life. Governments could use infomercials to disperse the awareness about obesity-related diseases.I think this is a good away because they can educate people using public broadcast. For example, TV commercials that incorparte celebrities are capable of encouraging people to adopt healthy lifestyle. This is why many marketing agencies hire famous personalities to endorse their products. Similarly, schools are another way to motivate children to participate in physical activities because education institutions play a key role in shaping future habits of children. In conclusion, our modern lifestyle is resposible for increase in body mass index and declining fitness among some society. In my opinion, only if people are more aware about its repercussions on our health, they can keep their bodyweight in check and maintain their fitness.