Traffic jam is increasing, what are causes and solution?

In the contemporary era, traffic jam is increasing at a rapid pace. In this essay, I will delve into the causes of this phenomenon and propose potential solutions to address the issue. There are several factors contributing to the increased traffic jam. One significant cause is an overpopulation in the cities. A growing number of individuals are moving to cities for better employments nowadays. As the population grows, traffic conjestions congestion occur more frequently. Additonally, most cities are not designed to accommodate a large number of motor vehicles, so many individuals park their cars on the sideroads. This ultimately leads to conjesting contesting congestion the whole areas. To solve this problem, the role of the government is vital. It should implement laws that can reduce the traffic jam. Firstly, a heavy fine should be imposed on individuals who illegally park their cars on the side of the roads. Such measure can improve the situations of the roads by enabling more effective flows. Secondly, a discounted toll should be applied for individuals who carpool with their coworkers. This will encourage people to share a ride, decreasing the number of cars on the roads during the rush hour. Last but not least, the government should pursue more balanced development among cities, preventing overpopulations. In conclusion, increasing traffic jam is a serious problem that our society has faced. Overpopulation in the cities and the lack of sufficient infrasturctures infrastructures seem to be primary reasons. Thus, the government should make efforts to disperse the population as well as improving the overall conditions of the roads.