Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that schools is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In the course of human history every person has been trying to be a good member of his/her society. Some believe that this behaviour should be taught to children by their fathers and mothers, while some people claim that schools are the place to teach children this issue. I would say both arguments have validity, but I would lean towards the former. On the one hand, parents can be the better choice to learn their children how to be a good member in society because they are the first individuals who children regard as a role model and rely the most on them. In other words, children trust on their parents deeply as people who are doing everything correct and also as their role model. Infact, parents have profound effect on their child. So, Children will accept everything their parents would say or learn to them. To illustrate the point, consider a six-year-old boy who is learning newthings day by day and their parents plan to teach him to treat other people kind. This little boy when see that his parents behave with other members of society kindly, will learn it more effectively than just telling him to do that. On the other hand, schools may be a place to learn students being a good member in society as it is the first formal institution where children are taking part. To explain more, schools play a crucial role to teach children basic principal of social issues because in thier children have the most interaction with their peer-groups so it can exerct effect on children more because they can do what they have taught when trying to make relationships with other members of society who are their classmates in this case. These experiences will help them when they become mature and want to be in a bigger societies like their workplace. In conclusion, I firmly believe that parents are the ones who should teach their children the principal of being a good members of society although schools, also, play a critical role in this issue.