It is considered by some that diminishing the use of fossil fuel energy along with the continuous improvement of other alternative sources will be an excellent development to the community, while critics argue to this statement.

It is considered by some that diminishing the use of fossil fuel energy along with the continuous improvement of other alternative sources will be an excellent development to the community, while critics argue with this statement. Nevertheless, considering the detrimental effects stemming from the carbon footprint produced by fuel-oil-based energy, this essay strongly agrees with the statement. Firstly, some people believe that fossil fuel energy is one of the most noticeable carbon contributors in the world. In other words, this type of energy can lead to severe environmental disasters such as climate change and air pollution. Reducing this energy, will drive a tremendous positive outcome for the environment, creating a greener atmosphere and a healthy environment. Today, the United Kingdom simulates the projection of renewable energy usage in all regions, accounting for more than 90% of all energy, and finds this proportion potentially brings to cleaner society, albeit slowly, which can drop an average temperature up to 1.5 Celsius every year and decrease the lung decease risk among the community. Conversely, some critics disagree and think that depleting fossil fuel usage could extremely affect the economy. It is due to the fact that fossil energy has a high demand in the energy market which means that an end or change in the use of this resource will bring to imbalance in supply and demand, leading to economic recession and resulting in unstable economic conditions around the world. Should alternative energy be used, such as wind turbine or solar power, the budget that the company need to allocate will be expensive and a shortage of energy will result in a negative impact. In conclusion, while there are some negative impacts associated with the end of fossil energy, the benefits of this measure should not be overlooked. By introducing the subsequent discovery of renewable energy led by governments and individuals, this step can be considered as a positive measure in the future.