more and more people think there is no need for printed newspaper. to what extent do you agree or disgaree?

In the 21st century, revolutionary inventions, such as the Internet, have brought about tremendous changes to people's modern lives. This is the most arguable issue as with the advancement of technology online newspapers will squeeze out printed newspapers. While I accept that online newspapers have some drawbacks, I believe that, sooner or later, a printed newspaper is no longer needed. On the one hand, there are several reasons why people tend to use printed newspapers. The first rationale is attributed to the reliability of printed newspapers. Nowadays, there are countless fake news websites that the public mistake for genuine news sources. However, the content of paper newspapers is tightly controlled and its veracity is verified. In addition, by using the traditional newspaper, people will become less dependent on advanced devices which are harmful to their health. To clarify this, keeping their eyes glued to the computer screen for a long time may contribute to some diseases such as eye strain and headaches. On the other hand, in spite of the aforementioned points, there is an increasing number of people who opt for reading online news. Today, due to the development of the Internet and advanced devices, such as laptops and smartphones, people can have access easily online news whenever and wherever they want. As a result, there is no need to go to the newsstands to get a printed one which contributes to saving time and energy. More importantly, by reading digital newspapers, people can help the environment. To be more precise, millions of trees are being cut down every year to create paper newspapers. So, the more people read online news, the less day damage the environment. In conclusion, while printed newspapers are still worthwhile to some extent, for the reasons I mentioned above, I totally believe that, in the future, online newspapers will take the place of printed newspapers.