Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world, others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both this views and give your own opinion

There are two different points of view about scientific achievements. First group emphasizes the free publication of information for everyone. On the other hand, second group thinks that we don’t have to make some critical data available. The former sight follows an open-source policy which is closer to my perspective and the latter one has a more cautious policy. The first crowd thinks that we can also share everything with others, which is the definition of open-source policy and they believe that we can have a more scientific global society. With this action, we can positively affect others’ quality of life as well as we be influenced by them. For instance, whenever you share COVID-19's vaccine formulation, you save humans lives and in contrast, the survivors also transfer artificial intelligence (AI) knowledge to control population density to prevent covid's spread. The latter sight is based on a cautious view. Apart from the positive effects of publishing scientific data, humans have also had bitter experiences in the past. One of the most significant experiences was the invention of AI, which can be seen as the government's misuse of its potential in anti-humanitarian applications. Many countries, instead of using it to promote human’s welfare, used it to threaten each other. Some countries have increased their cyber-attacks when they have gotten this technology. Moreover, they have been using intelligent economic models to increase their political influence, which is very unfortunate. As I see, science itself has no damage to humanity but advantages, so, the issue is the way of usage. You can use the misuse of AI technology in cyber-attacks or in appropriate medical applications. With this reasoning, we come to the conclusion that the problem is human. Therefore, it is important to focus on human ethics instead of publishing restrictions. It is the United Nations duty to implement plans in this regard to make the situation of information dissemination less risky.