Some people think that certain old buildings are more worth preserving than other ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been argued that some special historical buildings are more worth to be preserved than other normal old constructions. In my opinion, almost all of the historical buildings deserve to receive equal attention. It is my view that every single ancient construction should be valued, due to the fact that all of these properties are part of a huge collection which has formed the history of a specific nation. By means of each ancient building is like a piece of a puzzle, so we have to preserve all of the pieces to complete the whole puzzle and figure out the historical meaning of that. In contrast, some people claim that preserving some specific old properties must be the priority like the castle of the city. They firmly insist that maintaining those key buildings which demonstrate the most important historical events is enough to understand the story of the past. However, I do not find this argument convincing as the whole theories and notions that have been given by the experts will not be accurate, because the collection of the constructions is incomplete. In conclusion, I completely disagree with saving the key properties, because we have to collect as reliable data as we can but with these procedures, it will not happen.