Many people believe that fitness and strong ones and the team can acheive fitness in sports, some others say that mental ability is much important to win sports. discuss both views and share your opinion

While some people believe that victory in sports depends on physical abilities, whereas others claim that it could be attained with mental ability. In my opinion, I believe that it is a combination of both physical fitness and cognitive strength that is required to accomplish success in sports. This essay will discuss both views and share my viewpoint with pertinent data. on the one hand, folks argue that individuals who are fit and strong can win in competitions. This is to say that it is vital for participants to maintain their body fitness to indulge in extreme activities because they require stamina to stay active on the playground for long hours which is only possible if they perform regular exercises. As a result, they can develop their muscle strength to unleash their full potential in order to win the game. For example, it is evident that certain games such as football and baseball consider fitness as a primary criterion for the selection of players. On the other hand, some people claim that cognitive strength is much required to achieve success. In other words, while playing participants should use their critical thinking skills and tactics, which are significant to understand the strengths and weaknesses of opponents. In addition, such thinking fosters team collaboration and allows players to share their perspectives to accomplish success. For instance, in football, without the ability of cognitive thinking, it is hard for players to pass the ball to the goal court. In summary, in my opinion, I believe that players require both physical endurance and mental ability to accomplish victory because they are equally important like both sides of the coin.