In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

In many countries, people believe that spending money to build new trains is important, while others think that the existing railway needs to spend money for improvement. Although improving the already existing transportation may bring some benefits, I strongly believe that expanding the transportation hub through fast trains is more necessary. Regarding this, developing new railway lines can significantly boost economic development. Connecting two cities with a railway line plays a crucial role in creating a hub that attracts numerous individuals, including businesspeople and travelers. According to recent research by McKinsey & Company, the economic benefits increased by 130% after the construction of a new railway line between Osaka and Tokyo in Japan. This example underscores how new railway lines not only enhance connectivity but also significantly contribute to economic growth and development. On the other hand, investing money to enhance existing public transportation enables individuals to ameliorate stress. Fixing defects made people more comfortable during transportation, contributing to alleviating stress. For example, if New York City improved the city’s subway, individuals who live in or are traveling would not have to worry about defective transportation. As a result, spending money to enhance existing public transport. In my opinion, expansion rather than mere improvement should be the main priority. Increased passenger numbers can lead to economic benefits, thereby significantly raising the value of transportation. Furthermore, this will bring high revenue for the governments. In conclusion, while improved trains allow many people to enjoy convenience, I believe that new fast railways are more significant, as economic benefits should be prioritized.