The most important aim of science should be to improve peoples lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

There is an ongoing debate, regarding the most essential goal of science should be, to improve people's lives. If questioned to me, I would agree with the given statement. In the following write-ups, my preference is elaborated. Firstly, when we talk about science, the first thing which prompts in our head is all about the technical gadgets we have around us. So we can say that science is a sort of topic which makes our life easier, for example when we have smartphones near us, our life becomes so easy, as anything is possible to do with these devices. Hence there should be more research on how we can make our lives more simple and sorted. Additionally, we can say that, science should be for our benefit only, all the hard work humans do to invent new things should be used for our own benefit. Another point is that new discoveries lead to creating more employment, so there are opportunities for the public to get more pay cheques. However, some may say that, in the case of science, people should not be shellfish and we should also try to make cures for animal diseases. We live in an ecosystem and if this ecosystem is interrupted by us, life would be in danger on Earth. In conclusion, we can say that science is very helpful for human life, and science should have a main goal of making our life simple by building and inventing new things. Although it has some consequences, which we may have to deal with, we can prevent it by keeping every life on earth safe.