The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Science is considerably a part of human lives and always developing day by day. People are expecting it should be able to improve human life. I strongly agree with this statement that promoting our lives is one of the science important purposes. The are several reasons why I believe that science should be able to promote our lives better with some further development involved. Without sience new technology will not appears and science has changed our lives dramatically through some benefits over centuries such as in communication, transportation, health or even the availability of goods and nutrients. Through science everyone in this world can access the variety of goods that they need, It also provides a better life in human health with the development of drugs, therapies, surgery techniques and so on. In terms of relying on science, people will not be disappointed because since helps us a lot. Science has become the pioneer for people to grow for example, without science we would not be able to see clearly at night because there is no longer light to help us in the dark also everyone must walk over a kilometre away every day because there is no vehicle invented. Perhaps without science people who are threatened by disease have no idea with their lives continuesly. In conclusion, science aims to improve our lives, although obviously without science there will be no other improvement nowadays. If people expect science can improve their lives further, I suggest everyone should appreciate every tiny inventions by scientists and the government should support science programs with a great fund.