Nowadays a growing number of people with health problems trying alternative medicine and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctors. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is true that these days a huge part of the society who struggle with health issues, are using different kinds of medicine and chemical tablets on their own choices, without visiting a profession in this area. I completely reject this attitude towards medical treatments due to its several negative aspects which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. Firstly, people who are consuming medical drugs and avoid visiting a doctor whenever they are ill, may worsen their illness rather than treat it. This is due to their lack of knowledge and expertise in the medical sciences which can even lead to their death. Nevertheless, they are not aware of chemical reactions between drugs, so they will aggravate their disease. Also, unprofessional people do not have the exact knowledge of the time and amount of the medicine their body have to receive. For instance, ordinary people do not know how much vitamins have to use based on their age and their disease backgrounds. Therefore, such treatment not only can not treat people, but also can deteriorate their medical situation. Secondly, having such bad insight into treatments will encourage the community to a taking steps in the wrong way, so they will not be able to trust doctors and people who have sufficient expertise and awareness in a specific field. Nonetheless, people recommend strange ways of treatment to each other which can cause basic problems in terms of sicknesses. In summary, people in this era are interfering with doctor's work in the way that they try different methods to help their illnesses. I believe this is a negative development which can mislead people and lead to their death.