In some countries around the world, men and women are having babies late in life. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or negative development?

Having a family is meant to be a personal reason, but there tends to be a slight shift in wanting babies. All of us have been culturally driven to get married and settle down in life as soon as we hit our first job, but nowadays people think a million times before getting into a marraige and a lot of men and women choose to have babies late in thier life for multiple reasons which i will discuss below in this essay Having babies late in life as its own advantages like more privacy, it gives the couple a chance to understand each-other in a better way, navigate their relationship problems and finally getting a hold of eachother's likes and dislikes. It aslo allows them to spend more quality time with eachother before they take up this huge responsibilty. Having a secure lifestyle, is one of the major reasons couple push their baby dreams. The inflation rate is rising above the sea level, and being financially healthy has been quite a task for the young generation. With proper awareness and a lot of observations made by the current generation, they tend to delay having a baby until they are not financially strong. The younger generation has very well understood the fact to "live for ourselves" not for the society. Our parents and the past generations were highly influenced by the society and strictly followed the norms set by the society, which led to a lot of couples having babies just for the sake of it. Now people analyse their situation and try to think it through if they really want to have a baby. In conclusion, i would say this is a positive developement as people are aware about their decisons decision and choose to time their pregnancy. They are well prepared mentally and financially ready for a baby, it also helps in leading a smooth and secure lifestyle with fewer hurdles.