Some experts believe that when a country is already rich, any additional increase in economic wealth does not make its citizens any more satisfied. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some professionals argue that for wealthy countries, increasing their level of economics will not result in satisfied citizens. I agree that rich countries can't provide more satisfaction for their people just increasing economics. My take on this is that citizens achieving a basic level of life will need to be more interested in education or environment improvement. On the other hand, rich country not always mean wealthy people. In a developed country with steady economics, people tend to worry more about social problems either economics. It is common, when the basic level of needs is covered, citizens start to improve to the next level of well-being. Some people would be more interested in developing education, some would attempt to improve the ecological situation in a country or even in the world. For instance, if the family already has all necessary for regular life, including house, car and medical insurance. The yield of this average family is high, they can afford a lot of things to themself. But it's often on that stage that owing new stuff or devices don't bring happiness. In contrast to citizens who already have all to cover base level needs, it is still possible that in a very developed and rich country we can find poverty-stricken people. From my point of view, there is no rich country in the world which solves the problem of indulgent people. Even if economics is steadily growing, we can easily find people that are not satisfied with their life. In conclusion, it's impossible for wealthy and developed countries to achieve happy citizens by merely improving only economics.