Government should spend more money on educationn than on recreation and sports.Do you agree of disagree?

It is argued that goverment should allocate more funds to education than to leisure and competitive games. Im my opinion, I agree that national budget should prioritize schools and universities over sports and play. Firstly, education provides tremendous benefits to a nation and secondly,it brings social benefits as well. investment in the education system is one of the best ways to improve a country's economy in the long term.The more students entering third-level education, the more skilled a workforce will be and this leads to higher innovation and productivity. For example, North Korea and finland took a decision to invest a large proportion of their budget in education as opposed to sports and this has reaped benefits in the form of high tech companies such as Samsung and Nokia. Thus, investing funds in education proves to be advantageous Education is not just about improving the counntry, it also has many social benefits. Well educated people tend to be more awre of social evils such as drugs, alcohol and sexual health. For example, Singapore education its citizens of the danngers of drugs and this has yielded results such as lowest level of drug abuse in the world. Hence allocating a greater proportion of budget towards education sectors yields astounding benefits in long term In conclusion, education should take precedence over sports, when it comes to funding due to the many socio-economic benefit it brings. The government should pump moneybinto schools and universities in order to realise long term goals