The Internet is probably the most significant invention of the last 30 years. Without it, our lives would be completely different. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is supposed that the most vital invention in the last 30 years is the Internet because it has comprehensively changed the life of human beings. I am wholly convinced by the statement mentioned in this essay due to some reasons. On the one hand, internet does have a significant impact on education and socialization. First of all, searching for information has become easier and quicker. For example, in the past students had to pass hour after hour in the library for gathering knowledge or for study purposes. But now, it is a matter of few secenods to find any information for school projects via Internet. Apart from academic puposes, students or book lover person can read plethora kinds of books, comics, magazines by using the technology like Ebook or audio book. Moreover, connecting with friends or family is getting much easier than before. In the past, technology was not so developed that only wealthy people could afford to make a distance call over the telephone. But now phones have became so available that all categorised people could afford to use it. In addition, various types of social media allow people to make audio or video calls instantly by using Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, Whatsapp, Messenger etc without thinking the distance or budget. On the other hand, nowadays online platform become a mysterious shopping centre where you can find your daily needed chores. Just order it or get it in your home that makes the human life more comfortable by saving times and money. There are so many international website like Amazon or Alibaba by which shopholic person can add any international branded product into their cart. Eventually, leisure activities become more interesting and fun by using the Internet where you can get thousands of video games. In conclusion, though there are some negative impacts of the Internet on our youth generation for wasting time by doing unnecessary things on it but i still firmly believe that, the Internet is the most wonderful invention since human made because it transformed the way of life tremendously.