Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, courses unrelated to the scholars' main subjects in university often divide opinions. Some students are eager to study other materials outside of their main specialities, while others believe that focusing on their actual programs is more effective. Although it might take more time, I support college students to expand their comprehension outside of their main subjects. To begin with, some people prefer to focus on their speciality and be experts in their respective fields because they need an extra schedule to focus on their initial matters, instead of being burdened by other unrelated topics. By focusing on their areas, these individuals will be more likely to acquire better grades and deeper understanding. To be an expert in natural sciences like Albert Einstein or Richard Feynman requires a lot of laboratory work and experiments which take a lion's share of the total time of the students. Thus, studying other specialities is not a necessity for people who aim to be experts in a specific field. On the other hand, other enrolled scholars want to master various topics in order to have a wide range of knowledge. Consequently, it enriches their perspectives in analysing something, which will be valuable skills to enhance their future careers. A programmer who pursues a career in the banking industry, for instance in a management trainee program for the bank's IT workers, will be expected to have a basic knowledge of business and finance instead of merely technical skills. Therefore, this proves that studying courses outside of an individual's formal expertise is important, particularly in the job market. To conclude, folks who attend university are divided into two groups: those who prefer to focus on their fields of expertise because they will save occasion to deepen their skills in the ultimate subjects and the rest who want to learn various topics in addition to the main themes to broaden perspectives. From my point of view, I reckon that university scholars should be encouraged to obtain wider knowledge of other fields of study to boost their careers.