Fossil fuel is the main source of energy. In some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy is encouraged. To what extent do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Fossil fuel is considered a major source of produce power by many countries, nowadays. However, other nations have been using alternative origins of power which are natural sources as well as, wild and sun. In my point of view, it is a positive development and will discuss the reason why alternate sources are a boon. To begin with, fossil fuels are a non-renewable authority of power production because they cannot be reused if used once. In other words, these fuels are being over-exploited by nations which will lead to complete destruction in the coming years. Moreover, using non-renewable sources causes harm to the environment by burning steam in the atmosphere and decreasing the air quality. In the US, For instance, according to the official report of the US Energy Administration, 76% of greenhouse emissions are due to burning fuels to produce electricity. On the other hand, despite the higher costs of alternate sources of power, it is cost-saving and more efficient as time goes by. The major advantage of renewable energy is they are eco-friendly. In addition, these sources not only don't pollute the air quality but also produce clean and green gases with no wastage. Meanwhile, another merit of these sources such as solar and tidal, is their availability and as they are natural, they can be found in every geographical place. In conclusion, it is well said that every country should shift to using alternative sources of energy. Furthermore, the more you go through green life, the more the world becomes greener. Finally, in my opinion, it is worthwhile to use renewable energy because they are both sustainable and environmentally friendly.