The number of obese children is growing over the past years. Some say that parents should be punished for letting their child becoming fat. Discuss and give your opinion.

In the last few years, more boys and girls are becoming very overweight, and this has made a number of people suggest that their mothers and fathers should be penalised for such changes. Possible reasons why parents may have to be punished are because, they are responsible for their children and are required to have suitable nutrition plans for them. They are expected to be completely involved in every aspect of their ward's life. Nothing that goes on in the life of the kids happens without the knowledge of mothers at the very least, because they spend a considerable amount of time at home. Even the slightest physical change like a weight gain or loss,to changes in eating habits and health concerns ought to be very much obvious. For instance, 95% of mums know when their babies are due for a visit to their pediatrician. What goes into the the mouth of the younger ones in a family is expected to be appropriately considered by the parents to ensure it is safe and healthy. Every food plan, nutritional and dietary requirement of a child is a topic most often discussed during every hospital visit and therefore remains the sole duty of the guardian. For instance, my sister does not allow her daughter take chocolates or sweets past 7 in the evening and her son who is often anaemic is always forced by his mum to eat beans at least twice a week. In conclusion, fathers and mothers are expected to be responsible for their kids health as well as ensuring that they are appropriately fed. I believe that if we began to consider the pathogenesis of obesity, we would discover how the part parents play in all of it is only minimal.