Films and computer games which contain violence are very popular. Some people believe they have a negative effect on society and so should be banned. Other people, however, say they are just harmless and help people to relax. Discuss both these points of view and give your own opinion.

In the modern era, action movies as well as games are extremely popular among the youngsters. A part of society opines that such films and computer games should not be allowed as they have adverse effects while others reject the notion. Well, I agree with the first notion and the reasons behind both viewpoints will be explained in upcoming paragraphs. Thus, will lead to a logical conclusion as well. To begin with my opinion, the most prominent reason is that thriller movies as well as games affect the young generation in an adverse manner. This is because after watching action scenes certain people try to perform that in their real life and might end up hurting themselves or their opponent. For instance, In Bollywood movies actions such as jumping from a running bike are performed under the supervision of experts and scenes are edited but when these are performed in real, the situation might cause body injuries like fractures to arms and legs. Furthermore, the creation of violent individuals in society might also be the end result of such computer games and films. As the games like GTA and PUBG teach to rob the banks and houses with the help of weapons. To examplify, the Indian government had conducted a meeting in Parliament to ban the PUBG in India as there was a robbery In Delhi, India, on the basis of this digital sport. Needless, to say all these demerits stand in good stead. On the flip side, action films and technical games are just released for the entertainment purposes. Although, individuals are living a very hectic life and just to relax their minds this kind of entertainment media is released in markets. To elaborate, action movies can teach the young people to identify their inner strength and not to get worried by any thieves. Moreover, basic self-protection moves can be learned by watching these movies. Hence, it is apparent why many people are in favour of this trend. To conclude, according to the reasons aforementioned above one can reach to logical conclusion that the drawbacks of thriller movies as well as action games are instrumental indeed. But, its potential benefits can also not be ignored.