In some countries, there has been an increase in adverstisements that try to persuade children to buy snacks, toys and other items. Parents often argue that these announcements are unfair. Discuss both perspectives and give your opinion?

Advertisements have adverse affects on children,be it positive or negative.Parents have a hard time in keeping their children under control,so they feel that these advertisements are taking a toll over their child.In this essay we are going to talk about both the perspectives. Nowadays, advertisements have become popular due to the growth and increase of production of the products advertised.The advertisements we are talking about is very creative,colourful,and eye catching for the kids,which results in them wanting it to taste it or to know how it feels. There is nothing wrong with these kind of posters, unless they are healthy and nutritious in case of any snack, good quality toys and products,all this must reflect some kind of positive affect on the children. Parents on the other side have a lot of opinions on the advertisements they watch,as they know it is unhealthy and processed food, their kids might not know the same thing.It might actually trouble them,because the product they want can be a bit expensive,or unavailable or they might have a different colour or a flavour, due to the listed factors,kids won't be satisfied In conclusion,we have spoken on both the point of views and my opinion would be,that the parents get what they want for their kid and educate them about what it is and why is it good or not good,so they might think twice before asking something else the next time.