A number of tertiary courses require students to undertake a period of unpaid work at art institution or organisation as part of their programme. What are the advantages and disadvantages of th? type of course requirement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

in recent years, whether internships provide more benefits than burdens has sparked much debate. some students think that they build new skills that have not been given by universities. Whereas many others argue that there are numerous disadvantages to its programs. Personally, I think that its merits outweigh the demerits. In this essay, I will examine all the relevant arguments based on factual premises. Nowadays, there are several institutions that work with universities to gain unpaid workers. There are numerous benefits for companies while it might be burdened for students. Moreover, university students need a lot of money, due to, the high prices of tuition fees. For example, students spend most of their time becoming free laborers and still think about how to get money. Especially when companies use all of their time to work for free. However, working can build their skills and help them to have experiences that might be needed in the future when they are looking for a job after graduation. Furthermore, other than skills, they also obtain connections. For example, they can get an offer after an internship in the same company, because the company has already known about their knowledge and skills. In addition, improving our social skills and connections is sometimes more important than money itself. In conclusion, we need money to pay our tuition fees, but on the other hand, having this experience helps us to grow and socialize better for the future. There are numerous benefits; however, the disadvantages cannot be ignored.