The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

All physical shops will be closed and replaced by online shopping in the future. This essay agrees with this statement because online platforms provide massive promotional campaigns and people can buy things that have not been available yet in the nearest stores. Firstly, several online selling platforms offer seasonal discounts and promotions to attract buyers. They usually offer extra discounts and flash sales of various products on special double dates such as November 11 or December 12. These campaigns get a lot of people's interest because they are excited about cheaper products. This occasion repeats every month thus people already expect and deliberately postpone their shopping plans to match the promotion date. For example, Shopee always campaigns their double date events such as 11.11 which offers free delivery charges and cashback. Shopee holds flash sales for certain products, which only cost Rp 99, far cheaper than the actual prices. Secondly, for some people, shopping online provides more choices for them to buy their desired goods. Especially for residents of rural areas, the nearby retailers rarely provide a wide variety of goods, including imported ones. For instance, CeRave is a good moisturizer for whoever suffering from eczema and it has been recommended by dermatologists to lessen the irritations. However, this product is only available in retail shops that specifically sell healthcare goods and mostly are found in metropolitan areas. Thus, people who need this product can order it through electronic commercial platforms without having to travel far to the city. In conclusion, the advancement in the online shopping industry may cause all physical shops to close their businesses down because online platforms provide more discounts and cheaper prices. Furthermore, they enable residents in rural areas to purchase their necessities without needing to travel.