In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In the past, many people tended to live in the countryside rather than move to the urban areas. Nowadays, more and more people are flocking to the cities and impacting the declining population of the rural places’ population. Many people move to the cities on the ground that there are much more jobs and better quality of education. The first main reason why many people move to the cities is that there is much more opportunity to get a job. Recently, many urban areas have grown as industrial centers which require a plethora of businessmen to set up their companies and employees to work in the shops, supermarkets, and offices. Tokyo, for example, when the Japanese government developed this city with many sky-scraper, they needed a lot of employees. As a result, many people from the countryside urbanize to this city to work there and it can significantly decrease the rural citizens in Japan. The second primary reason is that many cities have better quality of education. Nowadays, many parents have tended to choose the best schools or universities for their children and the best choice for this purpose is moving to the city because many cities have better education quality. In addition, many top-ranked universities around the world have been established in the cities. London, for instance, has top ten universities such as Cambridge University, University of Oxford, and University of College London. Furthermore, more teenagers not only from England but also from other countries have been attracted to move to London to pursue their further education. This phenomenon can lead to a sharp increase in the population density of London. In conclusion, many metropolitan areas can become the destination of many people from the countryside because the cities provide much more opportunity for people ’s career and the highest ranked universities or schools that they have.