Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is thought that being a competitive person while studying, working, and in daily life is pivotal, however, others argue that being cooperative is more essential. In my opinion, one should learn how to cooperate and aid people is an essential trait that everyone must have. On one side of the argument, there are people who hold the opinion that competition encourages individuals to do one's tasks ideally and seriously. When a teacher of a specific subject puts a price to get a high score, the students will be motivated to study hard and effectively. Consequently, they may learn more and finish their study successfully. In addition, nowadays, plenty of people have a degree in a technological- related subjects, particularly in developed countries, which has resulted in serious competition at workplace. As the extreme consequences, employees compete drastically to get a proper job. Despite the above arguments, I am of the view that students and workers should learn cooperation skills. One main reason why I take this position is that in this globalized world, everyone has to adapt to their environment therefore the crucial key to this is having cooperation, compassion and generosity traits. There is no doubt that workplaces need teamwork and perseverance. Thus, learning such skills is highly important. Secondly, when you are a cooperative person, you can cultivate your communication and have lots of friends, as a result, you will enjoy faithfully fulfilling your life and your work. In conclusion, despite this that competition is important to motivate and foster people to do their duty perfectly, there are many considerable benefits to being a helpful person.