Topic: More and more people think there is no need for printed paper newspapers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The printed paper newspaper represented the main source of public information in the whole world for about last two centuries. Even though the television was invented, newspaper has been continuously playing a huge role in delivering news until today. Therefore, I agree partially with the topic's statement for a number of reasons. Firstly, as it is true that the new generations are much more likely to read news through social media like Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and also from mainstream media websites. On the other hand, we could not deny as well the fact that the elder people still prefer printed newspaper, for the obvious reason of their lesser skills regarding the technology gadget's use. However, as a huge number of people is reported for thinking a lesser utility of printed newspaper, I would agree with them. In my opinion, encouraging such an activity would, for instance, help reducing a massive destruction of trees needed to provide sheets for printing, resulting in being a great aid for containing the air pollution and climate disasters. Nonetheless is the fact that it would also bring to a reduced recycling, avoiding an extra waste production with all its obvious benefits for the society. To conclude, I would suggest to print a limited number of newspaper, just as the actual need of elderly ones, refraining in this way the smashing of entire jungles and consequently worsening the quality of life on the planet.